Customer Comments

K.A. Farms | Cindi Carlson | Gilroy, CA | 408-846-0099 | cindiclc@gmail.com
User Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
Zana  08/11/14
I have been at Cindi s place ( KA Farm ) for 4 years. My horses have been always well cared for. The facility is kept spotless and well maintained with 24/7 supervision, and that is hard to find. Working with Cindi is a pleasure. She cares for the welfare of all the horses, as if they were her own. My horse and I have been very blessed to have found her. 

User Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
mammabear10/02/13
answered a small add and discovered Cindi and her incredible facility. When she advertises that all horses are treated as if they are her own precious babies, she doesn t kid! I feel so fortunate that my big boy is kept so safe and comfortable. There is no party atmosphere, the grounds are simple, immaculately clean, and safe. There truely is 24/7 supervision. Her feeding program allows for any type of hay you prefer, or as many horses at KA Farms, my own horse gets Oat, Grass and Alfalfa!! I wanted a safe and happy place for my horse - - not only did I find it..... we hit the jackpot!! I cannot say enough about how happy I am with this facility
User Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
Bree R.03/22/14
I have been at KA farms for a year now and I wouldn't want to be anywhere else! My boy is a rescue with leg and hoof issues and he has never looked better! The care that they give the horses here is amazing and the atmosphere is friendly and peaceful. It is very low key and drama free :) My horse gets daily meds and only the best quality feed and it shows. When I got him he looked like the 23-24 year old that he is, and now after the tremendous care he has received he looks like a youngster again! Cindi is very knowledgable and helpful whenever needed and I have learned a ton from her :) 5 Stars all the way!

User Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
Debra 9/21/14
I was introduced to this lovely farm by my vet Bill Seals, after having bad experiences at two other facilities! My Sunny has been on this farm for over 7 years. I love this place. It s immaculate. Someone is there 24/7, they have got a great sand arena and large stalls for the horses. Tomas the ranch hand takes beautiful and loving care of them all. They are fed 3 times a day of quality food! It doesn't get any better than this.  I have not had 1 problem !
User Rating: 5 out of 5 stars 
by Sue 08/23/2010 
I have known Cindi of KA Farms since 1994. The care Cindi provides to all of the horses on her property is truly amazing. Each horse is treated as if it were her very own. Horses receive quality feed, fresh water and are housed in clean and safe stalls (indoor or outdoor of your choice). Safe turn-out, excercise and grooming are also available along with specialized care and administration of medicines if needed. Someone is on the property 24x7.
Bottom line, KA Farms is a small, friendly, safe and high quality boarding facility. I would recommend KA Farms to anyone who is looking for the best care for their horse and the peace of mind that goes along with it.
PS - if you want to improve your riding skills, the lessons are great too!

User Rating: 5 out of 5 stars 
JoJo 08/05/2010 
This establishment is second-to-none! I have about 25 years' experience with the owner of this facility. I boarded several horses with her years ago; moved away and bought my own ranch, then 6 years ago circumstances brought me back to Cindi again. I have an older horse boarding with her now and couldn't wish for better care for my horse. Cindi has the experience and cares for the animals in the way that I need for my own wellbeing. Her assistant at the ranch always has the horses' care, cleanliness, and well-being under his control - first and foremost. This facility is in close proximity to 101 but in a quiet neighborhood, and is accessible to large parks for short and long-distance trail riding.

User Rating: 5 out of 5 stars 
Barbara 07/31/2010 
I have boarded my horse with K.A. Farms since 1994. In 1997, when they relocated to Gilroy (I live in Sunnyvale), I could have opted for a closer stable but decided against it because my horse got great care there. I'm a busy high-tech worker, and finding a stable with an owner who cares about my horse, has alot of experience, and I can trust, was very important to me. K.A. Farms' owner, Cindi Carlson, fits this bill, and she, along with Tomas, who maintains the stable, keep a good eye on my horse, Katie. During the week, I pay a small fee to have Katie exercised in the arena, and afterward, she is groomed. Katie is also turned out into a paddock every other day so that she can socialize with the other horses.

On the weekends, Katie and I usually take a riding lesson with Cindi. Depending on who else is interested in riding with us, we have a private or group lesson. Cindi is a patient and insightful instructor, and over the years, we have benefited greatly from her instruction.

One of the things I like best about this stable is that it is small. Most of the time, the arena is available without a line of people waiting for me to finish. Also, I know and like all of the other boarders, and once or twice a year, we have amazing potlucks with lots of food and camaraderie 
User Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
Shannon 04/14/2015"
I have had my mare Steffie at Cindi's (KA Farms) for over ten years now. Previously Steffie had been at two other places over the years, both of which never came close to the level of care and dedication Cindi shows each horse at KA farms. Steffie has thrived living at Cindi's, she is cared for 24/7 getting whatever she needs no matter what. Cindi is on the ball with everything whether it being her (my mare) needing an extra arena day vs. hot walker, or noticing a slight limp (Steffie is now a young 25) I am constantly kept up dated on her health and whats going on at the ranch. Not only is the care exceptional but the people there are amazing as well. the environment is relaxed and very friendly, everything is well kept and very safe, you never have to wait for anything, and everyone is always willing to help each other. We have ranch family BBQ's yearly, email chains, and there is always a bag of apples or carrots around somewhere. Bottom line KA farms is the best, I love knowing I don't have to worry about Steffie because she is just fine where she is."